CALIFORNIA GOLDEN STATE TRAPSHOOTERS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS, Nomination Meeting June 30, 2024 KINGSBURG, CA

President Jules Azzi called the meeting to order at 8:50 am.

Those answering Roll Call were: <u>Northern:</u> Barbara Vega, Annette Spiteri Absent from the North was Jim McCullough

<u>Central</u>: Keith Baker, Kevin Erwin, Kym Hughes, Ron Prescott, Jimmy Kirkley, Josh Lopes Absent from the Central: Julie Connel, Dan Blythe

Southern: Jules Azzi, Jorge Ragde, Eddie Woods, Greg Adjian, Rony Betwarda Absent from the South: John Hawker, Ely Mehry

Those directors that were nominated at the Saturday General membership meeting were welcomed but informed that they had no voting power in this meeting.

The sole purpose of this meeting is to nominate the Executive Board of the CGSTA for the 2024/2025 year.

No other CGSTA Business takes place at this meeting:

 Nomination for the Position of 2023/2024 President :

 Motion
 Lopes
 Second
 Kirkley

To Nominate Kevin Erwin, Central VP, to the office of President for the 2024/254 year.

Motion <u>Betwarda</u> Second <u>Adjian</u> To nominate Keith Baker – Director Central Zone , to the office of President for the 2024/2025 shoot year

With two nominees being heard, each nominee was given the floor to state the reasons as to why they would like to sit in the chair as President for the 2024/2025 shoot year. With each nominee having stated their cases, the vote was put out to ballot vote with the results as follows

Kevin Erwin -9 votes Keith Baker -4 votes With the tally counted and read the Board excepted the results and Kevin Erwin was voted in as President for the 2024/2025 shoot year.

Nomintion for the Position of First VP (from Northern Zone)

Motion Hughes Second Vega To Nominate Annette Spiteri, Northern Zone VP, to the position of 1st Vice President for 2024/25 year.

Motion Passed: Voice Vote

Nomination for position of VP (from the Southern Zone),

Motion <u>Azzi</u> Second <u>Erwin</u> To Nominate Ely Mehry to the position of Southern Zone VP for the 2024/25 year. Motion Passed: Voice Vote

Nonimation for position of VP from the Central Zone

 Motion
 Ragde
 Second
 Woods

 To Nominate
 Keith
 Baker to the position of Central
 Zone
 VP for the 2024/25 year:

Motion ____Erwin ____Second __Azzi____ To nominate Josh Lopes, Central Zone to the position of Central Zone VP for the 2024/2025 shoot year.

With two nominees being heard the vote was put to ballot vote with the following results:

Lopes: 3 Baker: 10

With the ballot votes counted and tallied, Keith Baker was named as the 2024/2025 Central Zone VP for the 2024/2025 Shoot year.

Nomination to postion of Treasurer for the 2024/2025 year

 Motion
 Hughes
 Second
 Erwin

 To nominate to the position of Treasurer, Barbara Vega.

Motion Passed Voice Vote

Nomination to Position of Secretary for the 2023/2024 year.

Motion Erwin Second Vega

To Nominate Kym Hughes to Position of Secretary for the 2024/2025 Year.

Motion Passed: Voice Vote

The Board Presented Jules Azzi with his 2023/2024 Presidents bag from the Board.

At this time with all business conducted, President Azzi adjourned the meeting.

Respectively Submitted Kym Hughes CGSTA Secretary